Frequently Asked Questions
Reso is an all-in-one platform built to power your job search. Build job profiles, track your applications, create tailored resumes & cover letters, learn via in-depth courses, and prepare for interviews.
We designed Reso with students, recent grads, and early career professionals in mind! We combine guided courses, proven resume and cover letter frameworks, and intuitive planning tools to give you everything you need to succeed.
If you’re a more experienced professional, Reso still has you covered. Our organizational tools help you track applications, manage deadlines, and streamline even the most complex job searches.
Yes! Reso is a web-based tool accessible from any device with an internet connection. Reso automatically adjusts to your device, whether desktop, tablet, or mobile, for a seamless experience.
(1) Job Profiles: Help users keep materials organized, with one centralized hub for resumes, cover letters, and interview prep materials related to each job.
(2) Resume & Cover Letter Builders: Structured, step-by-step builders and AI-enabled tools designed to help users create standout, professional resumes and cover letters.
(3) Interview Prep Tools: Customizable flashcards and intuitive note-taking tools help develop long term skills and interview readiness.
(4) Tracker: Centralized application tracking helps users manage applications and provides automatic calendar reminders for upcoming deadlines.
(5) Structured courses: Reliable and in-depth advice on how to tell a story with a resume, tailor a cover letter to a specific job, prep fool-proof post interview questions, and much more.
Job Profiles are position specific profiles that let you organize information by role. They bring together the job description, your tailored resume and cover letter, interview prep materials, and personal notes into one streamlined workspace, making it easy to track, update, and stay on top of every application.
While Reso does not offer interview coaching, Reso does include interview preparation tools. We provide a structured course on effective interviewing, ready-made and customizable flashcard decks, and intuitive note-taking tools to ensure you capture and retain everything important.
No. Reso provides guidance, templates, and AI-powered suggestions, but will not automatically write applications. While we incorporate AI tools into our process, current AI systems are not yet capable of consistently generating high-quality, personalized resumes on their own, so we do not rely on them as a standalone solution.
Reso offers 1 month, 3 month, and 6 month plans. The 1 month plan is perfect if you're just getting started, this plan lets you dive into your job search and make progress fast. The 3 month plan is our recommended plan for most job seekers - 16% savings and an ideal time frame to gain momentum and see real results. Finally, the 6 month plan is our best value, and recommended to those settling in for a longer search - 23% savings and no renewal to think about along the way.
Verification emails can take a few minutes to arrive, so don't worry if it doesn't show up right away! If you're still waiting, click "Resend verification email" and a new one will be sent to your inbox. If you've clicked "Resend" and still don't see it, check your spam or junk folder.
Adding support@applyreso.com to your contacts can help make sure future emails from Reso arrive on time.
The email with your Demo credentials can take a few minutes to arrive, so don't worry if it doesn't show up right away! If you've waited over 5 minutes and still don't see the email, check your spam or junk folder.
Adding support@applyreso.com to your contacts can help make sure future emails from Reso arrive on time.
You can manage or cancel your subscription at any time through your account settings. Changes take effect at the end of your billing cycle.
Your materials (including all resumes, cover letters, flashcard sets, and notes) are kept securely for 30 days, giving you the option to return and continue using Reso. After 30 days, all data is permanently deleted.